School Board Candidate Forum

The League of Women Voters of the Greater Chippewa Valley, the Menomonie Area Chamber of Commerce, and WisCommunity are sponsoring a candidate forum on Monday, February 7th at 7pm. Seven individuals are running for three open seats on the Menomonie School Board. Incumbent David Styer is on the ballot along with Rachel Henderson, Scott Parker, Jennifer Sakry, Abraham Smith, Dominique Stewart and Brittany Weiker. Clint Moses and Chris Freeman did not opt to run for re-election.

The primary election will be held on Tuesday, February 15th. The top six vote getters will move on to the spring election on April 5th.

The live stream can be found on WisCommunity. The event will be moderated by Eleen Ochs, Co-President of the League of Women Voters - GCV. Questions for the candidates can be submitted here prior to February 1st.